Ham Radio, the original social networking

Last update: September


Elected at the the 2023 AGM these members will serve for the 2023/24 year.

Meet our team for this year


RossOrpin VK4JRO


Ross has been a Club Member since the 1980's, serving multiple stints on the committee whilst also maintaining an active role in Scouting.

Ross maintains our mountain repeater sites which entails programming and installing equipment and fulltime monitoring.

If things fail at the remote sites it means late night call outs for Ross and we're so greatful that he's always there for the club.


Dan Aitken VK4OH

Vice President

Dan has been a club member since 2008 and has taken on the role of Vice President.

He loves to travel and is a keen Contester too, working various contests on many bands and modes.

Although working fulltime he devotes an enormous amount of time to Club projects, working bees and events.


David Nebe VK4DN


David joined the Club in 2016 after gaining his advanced licence, and took up the role of Secretary.

He heads our publicity efforts and is responsible for many innovations and exciting projects that he brought to our group.

He is tireless and an enthusiastic taskmaster who keeps us all on track.


Margaret Beimers VK4FHAM


Margaret was a XYL member for many years and then gained her Foundation licence in 2005.

Having worked for many years in local business enterprises she brought a wealth of experience and was well qualified to take on role of Treasurer for the club.

Handling the finances for a club is never an easy task but she keeps us on a sound financial footing.


Keith De Serio VK4WZ

Committee Member

A member since 1978, Keith has been a big supporter of the club, and joined the committee for the 2021-22 year.

He has fundraising experience and is often 'at the grill' for our Sausage Sizzle events.

A veteran car enthusiast he spends his retirement years enjoying his hobbies and attending all the Club events.


Isaac Neumann VK4NEU

Committee Member

Isaac also trained with the club and is giving back by serving on the Committee.

His interests lie in computerised components and he is our guru for Raspberry Pie applications.

Isaac has both our IRLP and ARPS running on little PIE's and his next quest is a digital repeater on Mt Goonaneman.


Michael Talan VK4JAF

Committee Member

A relative newcomer to Amateur Radio, Michael has his Foundation Licence.

He's a keen participant in all the club ventures including WICEN and Risk Management.

A very willing helper at every event, he is now keen to serve a while on the committee.

The club formed in 1961 and was Incorporated in 1981.

The AGM is held in late August each year at which time the management committee is elected.

Contact Us


Bundaberg Amateur Radio Club
PO Box 129
Bundaberg Qld 4670